Priority check

This summer I realize I’ve been saying “I don’t have time for this” or “I can’t deal” a lot when it comes to  a child who Is having a hard day and giving the biggest tantrum ever! By the way I’m a camp counselor to 40 6 and 7 year olds. My fuse was short and my patience was extremely thin when I uttered those words. I didn’t just say them out loud, I kept repeating it in my mind and my emotions followed suit. My attitude was funky and all I wanted to do. was go home and sleep (Which I did several days in a row).

It didn’t take long for me to figure out out my problem. I made time and room for everything else and had squeezed in time with God… if even. I was running on my own strength, ability and knowledge. Eventually I had a mini burn out. I finally decided to flip things back into the right order.

image

The beauty of spending time with God before I tackle a full day of children is if a tantrum arises I can deal with it with a lot better without losing my cool and among other things.

Moral of the story: Jesus first.
A simple reminder…

Hey there! Let's Chat!!